Real reviews from real brides

Virginia Larrain

Location: Toronto

Wedding: 21 Oct 2017

Added: 20 Nov 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Amelia Spousa exceeded my expectations from their customer service to the quality of workmanship in the dress. I am from Canada and had a very short time to order my dress...less than two months. I fell in love with the “Elena” dress. I took the chance and ordered the dress. Even Michele himself called to assure me I would have the dress in time. The dress arrived before time. It took my breath away. The quality of the material and workmanship was beyond compare and I come from a family of Italian seamstresses and taylors. I cannot say enough. It was beautiful and elegant. Thank you everyone at Amelia sposa.

Caroline Wissa

Location: Egypt

Wedding: 19 May 2017

Added: 22 Oct 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Everything was the perfect starting from the customer service performance to the delivery and the fitting of the dress. Thanking AMELIA SPOSA everyday will never be enough. You made my dream come true.

Andra Constantinescu

Location: New York

Wedding: 23 Sep 2017

Added: 21 Oct 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I love my dress. I was apprehensive to make such an important purchase online, but it was definitely worth the restlessness and wait! The beauty and quality were better than I imagined. I got a standard size so that I have the option to return it if needed, so my dress needed a lot of alterations. Knowing now how professional they are, I recommend getting it custom made to minimize the amount of changes you make after. I am recommending Amelia Sposa to all my friends!

Hailey Quirk

Location: Orange

Wedding: 7 May 2017

Added: 20 Oct 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I cannot express how in love with my dress I am. This dress was a top contender very early on in my search, and even after trying on 60+ dresses in multiple states, I could not get my mind off of Pia. Cristina was beyond wonderful to work with, she answered all of my questions very promptly, and I knew that I had to go for it. From there, I did a little stalking and contacted a few ladies that had also purchased dresses from Amelia Sposa, and I felt confident that this wasn't a scam. I decided to go with a stock size off of their chart because of the return policy, and the size chart was very accurate, and luckily for me, very close to my size!! I did wear a mermaid petticoat under it to help show off it's gorgeous shape at the bottom. I found an amazing alterations lady to fit it perfectly to me, and let me tell you all- literally every single person I know has told me how stunning my dress was. I am a fan for life, and will wear this dress around the house for as long as I can still fit into it!! If you are considering purchasing... DO IT!!! I cannot rave enough about this dress!!

Carolina Gonzalez

Location: Milwaukee

Wedding: 15 Jul 2017

Added: 4 Oct 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Couldn't be any happier with my dress! Amelia Sposa made my dream come true by giving me the exact dress I wanted. My husband had no clue on what I would wear but turned out to be extremely surprised and happy on how it looked on me. If I had the opportunity to go back in time I would love to wear my dress all over and again. I will save this dress and hopefully it is preserved the right way so that my future daughter can have the chance to wear it!!!! Extremely happy with the results on this dress. Wish I could share more pictures but hope you enjoy these beautiful photos we got to capture. Best Regards, Carolina Ramos.

Ruby Flores

Location: San Diego

Wedding: 1 Oct 2016

Added: 24 Sep 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Thank you! Here are a couple pictures taken on our wedding day. Everyone loved my dress and said I looked like a princess. Thank you!

Trish Olson

Location: Lethbridge AB CANADA

Wedding: 8 Oct 2016

Added: 21 Sep 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

The day was perfect. The dress required some alterations but otherwise it was perfect too. My seamstress said it was the best sewing craftsmanship she has ever worked with, in 25 years of experience altering formal gowns! Absolutely incredible fabric and lace detail. My experience with Cristina was great. We had to push up our wedding date by 6 months and the team made the dress in time, even with a custom dress size order!! I am so grateful for the rush on my dress. I would like to encourage anyone considering an Amelia Sposa gown to not hesitate. It was the best purchase decision of my entire wedding! Thanks, Trish Bowers

Bernadette Nishika Aponso

Location: Cambridge, United Kingdom

Wedding: 2 Jun 2017

Added: 15 Sep 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I came across a picture of the Gracie dress online when searching for form fitting lace dresses, and tried very hard to find a similar dress in stores in UK, and finally decided to take a chance and order the dress online. I read every review out there and they seemed very positive so i took a risk and it most definitely paid off. Christina was extremely helpful as i had many concerns about ordering this dress all the way from Sri Lanka where i live. Sri Lanka wasn’t even on their shipping list but they added it. I also wanted to change the neckline of the dress and adjust the back train as it was a garden wedding and they were great enough to send me pictures of the dress before shipping, and made the alteration i wanted and sent it to me exactly how i wanted it. I only had to provide 4 measurements and the dress fit me like a glove and i did not have to make a single alteration to the size, and only had to adjust the sleeves to be slightly off shoulder which i knew i wanted to do after receiving the dress. I received so many compliments and would highly recommend Amelia Sposa to any bride who wants to get their hands on the perfect dress

Daniela Charvel Kusior

Location: Mexico City

Wedding: 18 Mar 2017

Added: 11 Sep 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Everything was perfect!

Gabrielle Kapsak

Location: Denver, CO, USA

Wedding: 18 Mar 2017

Added: 8 Sep 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

It was indeed delivered and it's beautiful. It fits perfectly after a few alterations even though I'll be 23 weeks pregnant on the day of my wedding. I can't wait to show my sisters in person and my soon-to-be husband on the day of our wedding!

Angelique Molina

Location: San Jose

Wedding: 14 Apr 2017

Added: 1 Sep 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Thank you all sooo much for everything you did! You got me my dream dress and just in the nick of time! It was truly amazingly beautiful! It was everything I could ask for and more. I apologize for taking so long to respond to you guys. 
Angelique 

Katrina Abbas

Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Wedding: 8 Dec 2017

Added: 14 Aug 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I was really nervous ordering a dress online from overseas, especially since I could not find Amelia Sposa dresses in any stores here in the U.S. When my dress arrived I was a bit apprehensive, as the box looked a bit weathered and the address was written on with sharpie. Once I opened the box though I was relieved. It was perfectly packaged to protect it from damage and even came with a dust bag to protect it until the big day. The dress was absolutely stunning and looked true to the pictures and the material used was amazing. There wasn't an ounce of intricate beading and lace out of place and I received a ton of compliments on my wedding day. I would not recommend anyone else but Amelia Sposa! <3

Christabel Misiko

Location: jacksonville

Wedding: 17 Jun 2017

Added: 19 Jul 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Wow wow wow! I'm so glad I purchased my dress from Amelia Sposa. It is the best decision I've ever made. The dress is absolutely breathtaking and unique. The details are to die for. I purchased the Rosa and I can't get enough of it. I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks Amelia Sposa

Allison Phillips

Location: Terre Haute, Indiana, United States

Wedding: 20 May 2017

Added: 24 May 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I ordered the Ines in November for a wedding in May, had a custom made veil, and the dress and veil arrived in late January. I could not have been happier with the purchase. The dress was absolutely beautiful and really high quality and I a ton of compliments. My name was even printed on the tag! I chose to order from Amelia Sposa for a couple reasons: 1. I was a full time civil engineering student and didn't have time to shop at all sorts of places 2. The dress was not extraordinarily expensive considering the fact that it was exactly what I wanted, and it didn't make sense to pay 40% less at David's Bridal/stores easy to get to for something I wouldn't really be happy with. 3. I could order it online and not have to deal with sales people (engineering personality lol). 4. The dress had sleeves and I knew I'd be too busy to swim enough yards to be able to wear a strapless dress, which was mainly what I was finding in a lot of stores and online. I ordered a US Size 14 based off the sizing chart and recommendations to order for your largest measurement. I'm usually a US Size 8 or 10. I had to have it taken in some at the bust and hemmed. My parents were skeptical of ordering online, but customer service was excellent. I spoke with Sara through email and she was helpful and courteous. My only trouble was getting the credit card to go through - since it was a foreign purchase, I had to call my card company a couple times. Shipping was smooth - I tracked the dress from its DHL origin right to my front door. All in all could not be happier, 10/10 would recommend.

Katie Stephens

Location: Gadsden

Wedding: 13 May 2017

Added: 12 Apr 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

At first i was VERY skeptical of whether or not i could trust this website, and to be completely honest i didnt feel better until after i got my dress. I opted to order with my exact measurements because i was afraid that if i ordered from the size chart that i would have to get it altered and that would ruin the dress's detail. The dress fit like a glove!! It is absolutley beautiful and i believe it is better than the picture. During the whole ordering process sara errico helped me and she was great! She helped me the whole way through! I would recommend amelia sposa to any bride looking for her dream dress. I do not get married until may13th so i still dont have pictures but i plan on uploading some! Special thanks to amelia sposa team, and sara errico

Isela Chavez

Location: Fort Collins

Wedding: 13 May 2017

Added: 12 Apr 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I was SUPER nervous before ordering my dress, but Christina De Rossi did a great job answering all of my questions and quickly. I ordered the dress from the sizes not custom since I was nervous I might have to send it back. It was a little big on me but I am still very happy. I had it altered and its fits PERFECT now. If I could go back I would have ordered the custom sizing. My wedding is in May and I can't wait to put on my dress. I would wear it all day at home if I could lol ;). If you are thinking about ordering DO IT, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. I will upload better pictures after my wedding. This is just to give you an idea,

Jessica Meme

Location: Staten Island, New York

Wedding: 11 Mar 2017

Added: 17 Mar 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I loved my dress. Hopefully, you guys can zoom in my pics to see how amazingly detailed it was. The fabric was beyond my expectations. Only one small disappointment. I requested pockets in the dress but they forgot to add that. I was nervous about ordering online but my husband really wanted me to have this dress so he purchased it. Best decision. My family loved it. Love it so much I'm considering order the Carla dress to wear as a guest to my brother in law's wedding. Thank you Cristina for responding to all my emails. Reach out to me about the Carla gown please. Thank you again,

Ella Wiebe

Location: Warendorf

Wedding: 13 Aug 2016

Added: 15 Feb 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Thank you for this wonderful wedding dress. I have really felt in love with it from the first time I saw it. Thank you for the nice service, too. Cristina answered all my questions. I was a little bit nerveous, if my husband will like this dress... And he loves it. I felt good the whole day and our wedding was incredible beautiful.

Gabriela Chiriac

Location: GUERNSEY

Wedding: 21 Aug 2016

Added: 21 Jan 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Celeste dress was my first choice and since I saw it I knew it was meant to be mine. I couldn't try or even look for another dress. I was nervous at first to order online but Amelia Sposa has amazing kind staff, Cristina was with me step by step and answered very promptly to all my questions. Delivery was prompt as well and the dress was as expected, gorgeous and very good quality. I couldn't thank you enough Amelia Sposa for making me feel like a princess on my special day! :x

Shira Stein

Location: San Ramon

Wedding: 24 Sep 2016

Added: 5 Jan 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

First of all, thank you to the amazing staff at Amelia Sposa for designing a gorgeous, quality dress. There were so many amazing choices online, that when I finally chose one (Alba) I was a bit nervous to order it because I was unable to see it as the dresses are not available in the US. After a long search for dresses stateside, I decided that nothing compared to the dresses Amelia Sposa offered and I ordered the Alba. I have to thank Cristina De Rossi and the other sales staff at Amelia Sposa as well. They maintained constant and responsive communication with me via e-mail in regards to my dress. I ordered it to be specially sized to my measurements, and it was delivered when they said it would be. The quality was amazing and the lace was so soft. The size was nearly perfect, I had probably lost some weight with the stress of wedding planning. I also had a bit of alterations done to the bottom to remove some of the lace. I am beyond thrilled with my dress and I am very impressed with the level of communication and promptness from the entire Amelia Sposa staff. I highly recommended that you seriously consider these dresses for your special day. It seems like such a risk ordering sight unseen from another country, but you won't regret it! -Shira

Becky Holley

Location: Peoria

Wedding: 20 Oct 2018

Added: 1 Jan 2017

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

This dress was EVERYTHING and more than what I thought it would be. The entire Amelia Sposa team was extremely helpful and stood by their customers when there were questions about customization (which I happily had), delivery, quality, timing of delivery, basically every time I had a question, I was able to just ask and they stayed in constant contact. This was extremely reassuring since I was leaving for military school shortly after placing my order and I knew I wouldn't have constant communication with anyone let alone a designer. They knew this and made sure to give me all my answers before I left. When I got the dress, it was perfect! The material was of high quality, the buttons on the back and sleeves are my favorite detail! I even had them make a veil to match and I love it all. I would highly recommend Amelia Sposa to anyone looking for a quality designer gown without the huge designer price tag.

Lola Price

Location: APO

Wedding: 18 Sep 2016

Added: 11 Dec 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Okay...there is literally one simple way to describe Amelia Sposa....."Amelia Sposa....is LIFE!" Now let me clearly explain myself. First, communication was excellent from the very beginning until the very end. Not only was my dress perfect and in need of ZERO alterations (I ordered a custom dress and sent them my measurements), they made me a custom veil made of THE SAME LACE MATERIAL as the dress. Literally, no one believed I ordered my dress online. And honestly, with the amount of personalized attention I received every step of the way, it would be unfair to compare this retailer to just an online retailer. IN MY MIND, I got on the plane, traveled to Italy, and bought my dream dress. The entire team is fantastic. I live on a military base in Okinawa, Japan. The OWNER contacted me personally once they realized it had to be initially OVERNIGHTED to their US partners and then OVERNIGHTED to me. So to put it into perspective, I received my dress in 1 week, from Italy-US-Japan. They played NO GAMES and went OVER AND BEYOND to make sure I received it before I traveled to NYC for my wedding. The proof is in the pudding (i.e. my pictures). I tried to ensure I included all views and some close-up pictures of my lace detailing in the bodice. FYI: there is ALOT of material on the bottom in the mermaid design of this particular dress. I went to an independent bridal store in New York (whom by the way ALSO KNOWS AMELIA SPOSA!!!!!!), and they inserted a custom mermaid hoop so it was easy to walk and dance. They were upfront in stating that her designs are phenomenal and that they were VERY familiar with her work. The end!

Veronika Iurchenko

Location: Bishkek

Wedding: 29 May 2016

Added: 5 Dec 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Amelia Sposa team worked as good as it could be. Huge thanks to Cristina, who was always online and answered all my questions and concerns I had. I had never bought such expensive purchase online. It was my first experience and so much successful. About the dress: it was perfect! The quality was very good, I would think it had to cost even more than I paid for it. The size of the dress didn't fit me, but it was my fault. I lost quite a lot of weight before the wedding, so I had to make adjustments (so it is possible to make adjustments, the quality is very good and suited for this purpose). And the veil, it was so beautiful and fitted the dress ideally. Highly recommended all Amelia Sposa team, I had a wonderful overall experience communicating them. Thank you for all the work you are doing. Best, Veronika.

AISHA CLARKE

Location: white plains, maryland

Wedding: 1 May 2016

Added: 1 Dec 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I ordered the Celeste dress, custom made to my specific measurements. I also asked for long pointed sleeves and a veil. When the dress arrived, it fit perfectly. I did not have to make any alterations. I was amazed how flawlessly it fit having never tried it or even seen it in person. My grandmother was a seamstress (unfortunately, she never saw it because she passed away two months before my wedding...very sad.), so I can tell you that the workmanship was outstanding and the detail was beautiful. Everyone, even the people at the bridal salon where I went for a fitting (I assumed it would need alterations so i scheduled fittings), said that my dress was amazing! The first veil I received was not what I ordered. I told Cristina and they sent me the correct veil. The sleeves were not pointed as requested (a custom request) and when they resent a new jacket with pointed sleeves, I didn't like how they were made so I ended up wearing the original jacket. That wasn't really a big problem it still looked lovely. The custom made dress and veil shipped from Italy all cost less than the best dress I found here in the united states. I was 100% pleased. Dress was 00. they do not show veils on their site but they will custom make them. I had mine made. it was 10 ft cathedral, with scalloped edges (not shown on their site) and cost 0.

Gwendolyn Wilsher

Location: Morrisville

Wedding: 10 Jun 2017

Added: 12 Nov 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

My dress is beautiful. I was scared ordering online and from out of the country. But I was definitely happy with the end results. The timing was perfect they had it made within the scheduled time and shipped right out to me really quickly. I can't wait until I put my dress on and walk down the aisle. I will definitely update and send pictures. Thank you so much for a lovely dress.

Paulina Maciel

Location: Terra bella

Wedding: 22 Oct 2016

Added: 7 Nov 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Ordering my dress online was scary but I finally decided to do it. When I saw Paolina I new that was the dress for me. When I ordered my dress I was haveing some difficulty with my bank but at the end everything was resolved and I was able to order my dress . My dress took about a month to manufacture and about a week to delivery .When I received my dress I fell in love with it . The fabric was tremendously gorgeous. Amelia gave me the best costumer service and I felt secured over my order. I am glad I ordered my dress from Amelia Sposa !!

Alyssa Rose Wheeler

Location: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Wedding: 13 Aug 2016

Added: 12 Oct 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I am very happy with my purchase of the Alba dress in gold. I ordered it online after I had chosen a dress in a US store and had second thoughts. I couldn't get the Alba out of my head after I saw it online...and my mother loves lace so she bought it for me. The dress arrived in the time window that was promised, and it was GORGEOUS! The quality was far superior to my similarly priced dress that I had bought in a US bridal shop; and when I was able to compare them side-by-side, the Alba was an easy choice. My mother cried when she saw me in it! My only regret is that i did not get it custom-made to my measurements. My alterations required much bigger cups that I would have liked to wear on my wedding day, and they were more expensive than the additional cost of having it made to your size. If I could do it over, customizing it to my measurements would have been a smarter choice. However, I looked amazing!!! I did end up wearing spanx under the dress, but had to buy special ones that were low enough to be hidden under the low back. Perhaps the best part of ordering my dress was the excellent customer service. I received prompt reply to my emails, and several international phone calls from the staff to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction. I feel that my dress was unique, high quality, and perfect for my wedding, budget, and style.

Danya Augustus

Location: Washington

Wedding: 25 Sep 2016

Added: 2 Oct 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I saw the Chloe online after a couple months of searching for a dress that I liked and would be comfortable in for an extended period of time. This dress was all of the above. Absolutely beautiful, well made and the fit was great! It matched the exact image of what I wanted and Amelia Sposa was able to deliver. The customer service also went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. Christina is so kind and they are extremely responsive. I even got a call to make sure that everything was in order when me dress was about to be delivered and to congratulate me on my marriage. Though there is a slight language barrier, they work around it to make sure everything is absolutely clear. At first i was hesitant ordering online but I am doing this review so that other brides out there know that there is nothing to worry about. They will take care of you!

Lamees Shamaa

Location: Beirut

Wedding: 11 Jul 2016

Added: 29 Sep 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

the dress is just amazing i recommend amelia sposa for every bride to be the prices are reasonable and the quality is magnificent. they delivered my dress really fast and the customer service is really polite and respectfull. the size was perfect!!! in addition all my friends asked me about the dress they were amazed thank for amelia sposa team.

Rawan Al Hosban

Location: Amman, Jordan

Wedding: 14 Jul 2016

Added: 20 Sep 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Louise Phillips

Location: Berlin

Wedding: 16 Sep 2016

Added: 5 Sep 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

The dress was so beautiful. It made me feel like an absolutely beautiful on the day. The fit was perfect (order off the standard size chart), no alteration required. The customer service was really amazing every step of the way. I can really 100% recommend Amelia Sposa for anyones special day. I will get it altered now so it will be like a cocktail dress, because I just want to wear it all the time.

Olivia Diane Cokendolpher

Location: Roanoke

Wedding: 16 Oct 2016

Added: 30 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

When I first saw Amelia Sposa's Leticia dress on Pinterest, I loved it. It was beautiful, and when it was finally time to dress hunt after my engagement in October, 2015, I immediately started searching for how to find my favorite pin! At first, I didn't think it would be possible to get the dress - but after doing a little digging, I found the website and emailed in, asking for a quote on the dress. Affordable, great customer service, beautifully made, respectable make and delvery time, and fit like a glove. I was really nervous about ordering this dress at first- but after lots of people agreed that the dress was "so me" I decided to take a chance: and now I couldn't be happier that I did! I'm getting married in less than a month now, and with minor alterations such as hemming and taking in the sleeves slightly, I'm really excited to wear my beautiful Amelia Sposa gown on October 16, 2016, for one of the best days of my life~*

Ana Felbab

Location: Dubai

Wedding: 15 Jul 2016

Added: 27 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Big thank you to Amelia Sposa team! I never had a chance to work with such an amazing team! You did everything to make my wedding special as it was. I will recommend you to everyone I know. My friends comments were that they've never seen a dress as beautiful. :) Stay as you are cause you are the best! THANK YOU!

Bayan Al-Dowairi

Location: Denmark

Wedding: 30 Sep 2016

Added: 27 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I would really thank Amelia Sposa for her great wedding dress :) Before i ordered, i was worried a lot about how the dress would look like, the material, and the fit But when i saw that the dress can be returned with all money back, i had the courage to order the dress And the result was PERFECT. It looks just like the photos. Thank you Amelia,i am so happy for my dress

Denise Paponette

Location: Miami

Wedding: 30 Jul 2016

Added: 18 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Words can't express how pleased I was when I saw this dress in person. It was worth every penny. The care that went into making this dress is beyond expectation, and what stole my heart was that the dress had pockets... Yes pockets! I gave 4 stars for the fit only because I lost weight after my initial measurements. The fabric was exquisite. The attention to every little detail is incredible. I was pleased to receive a call from a manager thanking me for choosing them and that everything was on track. If I had a question Cristina was always helpful. There was an external issue that affected the delivery of my dress as originally stated but I still received it in time. Being skeptical about buying clothes online especially your wedding dress is a very real and valid concern, but rest assured this is worth it.

Nadia Ismail

Location: London

Wedding: 2 Apr 2016

Added: 12 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I was initially concerned about purchasing my wedding dress online without seeing it, or trying it on, however as Amelia Sposa had a return policy, I couldn't help but order from them. I loved their designs - the dress I ordered was the first dress I found when looking for designs and I'm so glad it was the one! Cristina kept in touch with me and very kindly explained how I could do everything step by step. Ordering was easy and the dress arrived before it's expected date by nearly a month! I even received a call from a kind gentleman once the dress had been dispatched. When the dress came I couldn't have been happier - it looked just as it did in the image. The design is beautiful, it was just what I was looking for. It is an elegant, luxurious dress - I'm just disappointed I didn't get it made to my size (for fear I'd have to return it) so now I have to get it altered - I want to wear it all the time! I would definitely recommend Amelia Sposa - no other dress i tried on met their standards, thank you so much for making me so happy with my very special dress!

Rachael Van Pelt

Location: kenosha

Wedding: 12 Nov 2016

Added: 12 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

My wedding isn't until April so I didn't want to upload pics and give it away :) I had a hard time with the customer service for a few reasons - the time difference, it's hard to respond back and forth when you are emailing in the morning and it's like midnight where the company is... and I think the communication barrier is there though they are pretty good at translating barriers like this happen often when dealing with people from other countries so that was also expected. Shipment was delayed but it did arrive very quickly once it shipped and I didn't believe people when they said it came rolled up in a box - but it did - and when I put it on you could never tell. I ordered a custom size and it fit LIKE A GLOVE which I would recommend because the amount of detail is INSANE so I would hate to have to get it altered too much. Fabric quality is amazing, beading - amazing, I just couldn't be happier with the dress! If you are a stressed out bride though, I can't tell you enough - some parts of the process will DRIVE YOU NUTS but in the end... like Cristina reminded me over and over again, "you WILL get your dress and it WILL be perfect :) "

Bukky Abodunde

Location: Abuja

Wedding: 24 Dec 2016

Added: 8 Aug 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I love, love, love my dress! I can't stop staring at my dress. My dress is perfect. Can't wait to wear it eventually on my wedding day and send you a picture. Thank you Cristina, thank you for your understanding. I was well taken care of. I wished I allowed you sew me a veil. I wished I allowed you pick accessories too; every girl's wedding would have been easier. Amelia Sposa gave me a wedding gift already, the first to give me a wedding gift. Thank you so much for taking away the worries of a wedding by giving me a perfect dress.

Casey Clear

Location: Chattanooga, TN. 37421

Wedding: 16 Jul 2016

Added: 26 Jul 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

This wedding dress came straight from my dreams! I CANNOT say enough good things about Amelia Sposa, her incredible designs, and beautiful fabric. I was absolutely TERRIFIED when it came to ordering - I contacted others who'd left reviews, and was coached by former customer Amelia B. Well, I custom ordered, and the dress fit PERFECTLY, except for the lace sleeves that attach to the dress. I sew some, and can tell you that this is an extremely difficult piece to make without being professionally fitted. However, Christina quickly had another sleeve piece created, and everything worked out for the best. I would tell anyone this is the place to get a beautiful dress at an unbelievably great price. The lace was top quality and no detail to the dress was left unattended. Many people thought I'd paid thousands of dollars for this exquisite, unique design. It was everything I could have ever wanted! So, you want to order? And you should....here is some advice I wish I'd known or steps I should have followed: Please, please ask questions, talk to people, pick their brains on things to ask. I didn't do that and feel that if I'd been more proactive, the transaction would have been even better than it was. I would recommend that the Amelia Sposa team stay original and quaint, it's the jewel of their business, however, keep up with questions and concerns more quickly. Overall, I'd give them a good score for communication, but as I learned, the closer the wedding, the more stress, and its a time for brides to potentially freak out! I'll admit, I ordered in mid-March for a July 15 wedding, so I was cutting it close. When I got anxious, Christina would kindly remind me that it would be okay, not to worry. I also loved the sweet phone calls from Italy thanking me and updating me on the progress; I felt so special! At the end of it all, the dress was so beautiful, it wowed the guests for a 500+ guest list. It transformed an ordinary wedding into a fairytale, and I will be eternally grateful to Amelia Sposa for making my dreams come true.

Alekzandria Brown

Location: Fargo

Wedding: 12 Oct 2015

Added: 16 Jul 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I just wanted to pass my appreciation to Cristina De Rossi for the excellent customer service she provided me from the very beginning to the end. In Cristina you have a dedicated and great flag carrier for Amelia Sposa. Her communication skills are 2nd to no other not to mention her ability to The Mimi dress was beyond amazing. The attention to detail you put into making the dresses makes the bride look astonishingly gorgeous on their wedding day. I'd recommend your dresses for the following reasons; 1. Quality 2. Excellent customer service 3. Effective communication 4. Timeliness. I vostri abiti soon, estremamente bellissime e fanno una vuole sposarsi ogni giorno. Vi ringrazio molto (Please don't laugh at my horrible Italian) Grazie Cristina De Rossi &

Emily Brunke

Location:

Wedding: 7 Oct 2017

Added: 5 Jul 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Ordering this gown was terrifying. I was ordering online from a designer from whom I could find virtually nothing but pictures. I searched for various posts on wedding forums (I wrote one on reddit to help! I titled it Amelia Sposa PSA: I bought one!) and did the best I could to ask Christina many questions. Christina was very helpful and always took 1-2 days to respond. After trying on over 20 other gowns and being disappointed, my fiance made me promise to order Cloe. Cloe was over my budget but a great price considering all the detail. It was worth every penny. The process took over three months. The gown went into production, I got a phone call in the last month of production and then the gown shipped. I did have to contact DHL to get the tracking number in time to be sure I was home to sign for the gown. As someone else mentioned, the box was tiny and so I was very anxious, but once I pulled it out it was BEAUTIFUL. I ordered a stock size so that I could return it if I needed. You might be able to tell from the photos that it is a tiny bit too tight on the hips (that is why it is bunching at the waist). I'm 36 inches and the gown should have been 36.5 bu it's still a tight squeeze for sure. I have time to lose weight but if I knew what I know now I would order it closer to my wedding and have it custom made to my measurements. I should be able to lose a few pounds in the next year and a half and it will fit fine. It won't be as difficult to shorten as I was worried about and I'm in love. I could not find anything like this in local salons. There were times I was terrified about having ordered online without being able to see the dress and without knowing much about Amelia Sposa but I could not be more exited about the gown. It's very well made, great attention to detail, and what is lacking in the language barrier is made up for in having the gown that makes me feel beautiful. My pictures are from trying it on at home. My wedding is not until October 2017 and so I won't have real photos from my wedding for a while but I would be happy to be contacted if you have any questions and I will let Amelia Sposa know that. If you are debating... do it. Seriously. You won't be disappointed.

Bridgette Drockton

Location: Chesterland, ohio

Wedding: 16 Apr 2016

Added: 30 May 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

Beautiful dress! high quality fabric, very well made. I was apprehensive about ordering a wedding dress online, but had many questions answered by kind sales associate (note sometimes emailing back and forth did take a while to hear a response, but this was the only drawback). Was shipped in a timely manner as promised. Sizing chart is true to size - did require the usual alterations to fit myself better - however they do offer an option to order to your custom size for no extra charge. Overall extremely please with this gorgeous gown and great company! Would recommend highly to other brides! Thank you!

Amy Hardy

Location: London

Wedding: 6 Apr 2016

Added: 25 May 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

The dress is beautiful. I had to have it made smaller as although my measurements were exactly a size 12 on the website, in reality I wanted the dress to be tighter. The seamstress who made the dress smaller commented on how well made it was. The dress arrived in a very small package (all bundled up) which made me rather nervous, but once it had been hung up it looked much better. I would definitely recommend this company and this very special dress - thank you.

Annika Leebe

Location: Finland

Wedding: 16 Jun 2016

Added: 28 Feb 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

At first i was a little afraid of ordering a dress from foreign country, without trying it on. But I really LOVE my dress. It was ecaxtly the same like in the picture. Fabric quality is very good. The Dress is so gentle. I really glorify the customer service. It was really supporting. Special thanks for the "gift" you gave me. I will definitely recommend it to my friends, couldn´t make a better choice!

Karni Doyle

Location: Ansley, Nebraska

Wedding: 17 Apr 2016

Added: 11 Feb 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I have never been more happy with a purchase. My Sierra arrived on Feb 4th, and as soon as I received it, I rushed over to the house of one of my bridesmaids and tried it on. The dress fit like a glove, absolutely perfect! The fabric is amazing and more beautiful than I could have possibly imagined. My experience with Amelia Sposa was pleasant, and Cristina De Rossi gave me such amazing service. I was given an incredible amount of time to purchase my dress and this wonderful lady also made sure I got any discount that she could get for me. I'm very very happy with my dress and I can't wait to wear it to marry my best friend! Thank you Cristina De Rossi and Amelia Sposa!

Betty Khong

Location: Oslo

Wedding: 12 Mar 2016

Added: 4 Feb 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I received my two wedding dresses yesterday (Donata and Elza), and all went very smooth. The wedding dresses both of them fit me perfectly included the length and width even it wasn't custom made. When i tried my wedding dresses, my tears was almost out and i was shaking because I was so happy yesterday :) The wedding dresses fabric, design, and details are so carefully made. I am astonished and speechless with the crews and your professionalism. I will share my story and write every details with some photos later after my wedding day in March. Can't wait to wear them on my wedding day!

Najla Hassan

Location: The Royal Commission Yanbu, Saudi Arabia

Wedding: 28 Feb 2016

Added: 3 Feb 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

This was a great experience... It started out scary for me, I usually buy my evening dresses online but never thought of buying my wedding dress. I liked the dress and hoped it comes as seen in the picture. It came on time, it is absolutely stunning and ELEGANT even more beautiful than what I expected, the fabric is so soft and luxurious, and fits perfectly. Im very satisfied, even my parents were in tears when I tried it, thanks to the lovely staff for their help and great communication. Thank you for making me the happiest bride.

Aynek Romero

Location: Santo Domingo

Wedding: 16 Oct 2015

Added: 11 Jan 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I must say that my dress is absolutly beautifull. When I first placed my order I was afraid I loose my money. Even in the production period I was expecting something cheap and not well presented. For my surprise it was the opposite, the dress arrived on time and great as it looks on the web page. I strongly recommend Amelia Sposa to every bride that would like to purchase one of her dresses.

EMAN NESRU DEBISSA

Location: kenya, nairobi

Wedding: 26 Dec 2015

Added: 6 Jan 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I just want to say that until the very day I received the dress I was very terrified that it would be a scam. But the moment the dress reached home all my worries went away. The dress was Amazing, the fabric so good and the quality was beyond what I expected. I had a bit of a problem around my arms as it was a bit bigger and the length of the dress was a bit long but a quick trip to the seamstress and more fabric inside to make the dress more puffy made everything perfect. Cristina de Rossi was more than nice when answering my relentless emails lol and the customer service in general was great! At the end of the wedding I didn't even want to get out of my dress, I still miss my dress dearly and it truely made me feel like a princess <3 <3 <3

Ashli Dixon

Location: Savannah

Wedding: 3 Oct 2015

Added: 3 Jan 2016

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I don't know where to begin. I will begin with I needed a wedding dress and saw some really nice dresses online. I came across the Amelia Sposa website and really liked what I saw. I was a bit nervous, because let's be honest, who would trust to purchase a wedding gown online. Well, this lady, me. I didn't make my final decision until after a visit to David's Bridal and there just weren't any dresses that I found to be...The One. So I took a chance and got in contact with Amelia Sposa, who the sales rep, Cristina, was so nice and readily available to help me through this process. She kept in constant communication with me and answered ALL of my questions. Yet through it all, she was very polite, understanding, and nice. I was shocked by the price...inexpensive for the other couture dresses I've laid eyes on (they too being online). I made the purchase and kept track of the shipping, which Cristina also kept tabs on and communicated when my dress was shipped. Once I received my dress, I was shocked by just how BEAUTIFUL it was and when I tried it on, the measurements that I sent to her, was spot on. It fit like a tight glove that help everything together! Please, the process I went through with them I would recommend to ANYONE (not a hoax). If I were to get married all over again...I would have NO doubt to use Amelia Sposa's services again. I have pictures that I wouldn't mind sharing so you can see my sincerity. Everything was perfect! down to my wedding day!

Shereen Fayez

Location: Bahrain

Wedding: 22 Jan 2016

Added: 27 Dec 2015

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

well well well I'm very happy with my Nova dress, it looks amazing, the quality is awesome, I'm extremely happy and i totally recommend all brides to purchase orders from Ameliasposa. very good service, perfect fabric. staff are very friendly and very helpful. I'm glad you all helped me get my dream dress, I'm sure your masterpiece dress will make me look like a princess. I'm very grateful and thankful for each and every person in your team. words can't explain my happiness. You guys are just perfect. I will send photos from my wedding after the wedding date which is on the 22-1-2016. Thank you all once again.

Twyla McDowell

Location: USA

Wedding: 10 Aug 2015

Added: 7 Dec 2015

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

This was my dream dress!!! I was extremely cautious and skeptical about purchasing my wedding dress online without seeing it or trying it on in person but this was the best decision I made! It was perfect and surpassed all my expectations. Everything about the dress from measurements to the material used was perfect. Customer service was superb and they helped me every step of the way. They are extremely reliable and I would most definitely recommend Amelia Sposa to any bride to be!

Emma Lindström

Location: Åsbovägen 81 15252 Södertälje Sweden

Wedding: 15 Aug 2015

Added: 23 Nov 2015

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

The fit was good, but the length had to be adjusted about 10cm (I had heels on while adjusting the dress). I really loved the quality of the fabric and the assistance from Amelia Sposa, I felt really good about all the communication. I was worried about the dress when it arrived, it came in a brown carboard box without any real protection. But the dress was turned in-side-out so if any harm had came to the box the outside of the dress would still be intact. Thank you for a lovely dress, I recommend this 5 out of 5 times. Best regards, Emma

Melissa Weisbach

Location: Brooklyn

Wedding: 10 Sep 2016

Added: 15 Nov 2015

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

"Valery" is absolutely gorgeous!! The dress is so much more stunning in person than I could have ever imagined. The fit is perfect for what I ordered (which was a size up to be safe for alterations). The lace and mesh and all materials are such incredible quality. My female roommates were so shocked to hear the price. They thought it was a $5,000 dress! Cristina and Michelle were so wonderful to work with and would always respond in a timely manner (even with the time difference). My dress did get held up by customs, but it was just a random event. I had it within just a little over 3 months. I seriously could not be more thrilled to have my dream dress. Having so little information online, it was a bit of a risk, but one that was beyond worth it! So order from Amelia Sposa for the most beautifully designed wedding dresses!! -Melissa (Brooklyn, NY)

Amelia Brummer

Location: USA

Wedding: 19 Mar 2016

Added: 20 Oct 2015

Fit:

Fabric Quality:

Customer service:

Delivery:

I was skeptical at first. Of course I was, everything was done overseas and via email. I did my first dress shopping at a store in LA and when they told me they had been in touch to try and sell Amelia Sposa dresses there but that they denied them, it made me feel safer and also, I had to have the dress then! When they put up their online ordering system it changed everything. It made everything so easy and no wire transfers needed. I first came across Amelia Sposa from pinterest. I actually saw the Cabrita dress and right then and there I knew it was the dress for me. I emailed them and didn't hear back in over a month so I actually bought another dress and was happy with it. But the day I got an email back I returned the dress and from then on it was the Cabrita dress all the way. When it finally came I dropped what I was doing, ran to my room and locked the door so my fiancé wouldn't come in and tried it on. At that moment, I knew I had made the right decision. The pictures look awful I know. Hopefully I can edit them when I have my wedding in May with me giving the dress justice. But the quality is impeccable. The structure is incredible and it's just so very "me". Thank you Cristina de Rossi for being so wonderful with me. You were always so attentive and thank you!!!!